ANNOUNCING THE WRITERS FOR THE 2018 OLYMPIANS FESTIVAL!

SF OLYMPIANS VIV: ROMAN HOLIDAY (10/3-10/20)

All dates in 2018!

Week One: IMPERIAL WORLD (10/3-10/6)

Wednesday, October 3: The Way In
Full Length: Janus- Ai Ebashi*

Thursday, October 4: The Venerable Father
Full Length: Saturn- John Elison*

Friday, October 5: Capitoline Triad
Full Length: Jupiter/Juno/Minerva- Laylah Muran De Assereto

Saturday, October 6: The Prodigal Son
Full Length: Mars- John Lennon Harrison
Curtain Warmer: Bellona- Bridgette Dutta Portman
Curtain Warmer: Victoria- Annette Roman

Week Two: DIVINE DESCENT (10/10-10/13)

Wednesday, October 10: The Legacy
Full Length: Aeanus- Stuart Bousel

Thursday, October 11: The Founders
One-Act: Romulus- Ann Seitz*
One-Act: Remus- Jessica Chisum*

Friday, October 12: The Inheretors
One-Act: Julius Cesar- Allison Page
One-Act: Octavian Augustus- Nic Sommerfeld

Saturday, October 13: The Origin
Full-Length: Venus- Christine Keating
Curtain Warmer: Cupid- Jason Mendez
Curtain Warmer: Psyche- Terezi Harrison*

Week Three: HEARTH & TOWN & COUNTRY & TOMB (10/17-10/20)

Wednesday, October 17: The Secret Keeper
Full Length: Vesta- Veronica Tjioe

Thursday, October 18: Gods! Gods! Gods!

Short: Neptune- Elizabeth Flanagan
Short: Mercury- Nicole Jost
Short: Apollo- Kirk Shimano
Short: Vulcan- Casey Busher*
Short: Sol- Christian Simonsen and Lisa Kee-Hamasaki*
Short: Quirinus- Eve Edelson*
Short: Dis- Maury Zeff*
Short: Faunus- Meghan Trowbrdige O’Connor

Friday, October 19: Aventine Triad
Full Length: Ceres/Liber/Libera- Barry Eitel

Saturday, October 20: The Triple Goddess
Full Length: Diana- Libby Emmons*
Curtain Warmer: Luna- Neil Higgins
Curtain Warmer: Trivia- Alan Coyne

AND FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER:

A SERIAL: Cleopatra- Carson Beker and Nara Dahlbacka*

* First time writing for the festival.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *